Select Page


Sherry Hoffman, KMMC


City of Erlanger Administration Department Monthly Report July 2019

Responsible for:

  • Management of all official City of Erlanger records
  • Acts as the custodian of the seal of the City
  • Prepares / Coordinates / Maintains departmental annual budget
  • Responsible for the overall direction, coordination, and evaluation of Administrative employees
  • Coordinates activities to provide services with minimum delay and optimum efficiency and accuracy
  • Appraises performance; rewards and disciplines employees, conducts quarterly and annual Administration Department employee reviews
  • Addresses complaints and resolves issues
  • Coordinates and maintains liability insurance
  • Prepares agendas for council meetings, special meetings, and public hearings
  • Organizes and attends council meetings, takes minutes, and records voting actions
  • Prepares and maintains legislation (ordinances, municipal orders, and resolutions)
  • Submits legal advertisements for publication
  • Processes and attends bid openings, maintains bid and agreements files
  • Writes proclamations and citations
  • Processes passport applications
  • Creates and administers Oath of Offices
  • Organizes yearly City Government Month field trip with Tichenor Middle School students
  • Processes Residential Rental Permit applications
  • Notary

Member of the Northern Kentucky Municipal Clerks Association-Past Director, Secretary, and Outstanding Municipal Clerk of the Year

Member of the Kentucky Municipal Clerks Association (Kentucky Master Municipal Clerk)-currently serves on the Bylaws and Legislation Committees

Member of the International Municipal Clerks

Assistant City Clerk

Jenifer Megerle


Front Desk Clerk

Nyoka Johnson


Administrative Clerk

Steve Canfield


Grant Manager

Ed Bailey


Council Members Kathy Cahill and Renee Skidmore serve on the Administration Committee.