Select Page

CITY COUNCIL


The powers and duties of the City of Erlanger are set by ordinances. Erlanger’s municipal government is run by an elected City Council. City Council Members are elected every two years. The Mayor is elected every four years and chairs all Council meetings. The City Administrator handles the day-to-day administration of the City under policies as set forth by City Council.

Residents are invited to comment on issues at City Council meetings or you can contact them via email.

Tom Cahill Jr.

Tom Cahill Jr.


859-727-2525

tom.cahill@cityoferlanger.com

Mr. Cahill has served on City Council since 2008. He is a member of the Public Works Committee. 

Steven Doan

Steven Doan


859-727-2525

steven.doan@cityoferlanger.com

Ryan Elmore

Ryan Elmore

859-727-2525

ryan.elmore@cityoferlanger.com

 

Tyson Hermes

Tyson Hermes


859-727-2525

tyson.hermes@cityoferlanger.com

Mr. Hermes served as mayor from 2014-2018 and was elected to City Council in 2018. He is a member of the Fire/EMS Committee.

Jennifer Jasper

Jennifer Jasper

859-667-2239

jennifer.jasper@cityoferlanger.com

Stephen Knipper

Stephen Knipper

859-727-2525

stephen.knipper@cityoferlanger.com

 

Vicki Kyle

Vicki Kyle


859-727-2525

vicki.kyle@cityoferlanger.com

Ms. Kyle has served on City Council since 1996. She is a member of the Police Committee.

Gary Meyer

Gary Meyer


859-727-2525

gary.meyer@cityoferlanger.com

Mr. Meyer served on City Council 2014-2016 and was re-elected in 2018. He is a member of the Codes Enforcement Committee.

Diana Niceley

Diana Niceley

859-727-2525

diana.niceley@cityoferlanger.com

 

Rebecca Reckers

Rebecca Reckers


859-727-2525

rebecca.reckers@cityoferlanger.com

Mrs. Reckers was elected to City Council in 2018. She is a member of the Finance Committee.

Don Skidmore

Don Skidmore


859-727-2525

don.skidmore@cityoferlanger.com

Mr. Skidmore has served on City Council since 2016. He is a member of the Public Works Committee.

Renee Skidmore

Renee Skidmore


859-727-2525

renee.skidmore@cityoferlanger.com

Mrs. Skidmore has served on City Council since 2008. She is a member of the Administration Committee. Mrs. Skidmore is the Council Representative to the Kenton County.